Jolt! By Phil Cooke

I’m not sure what I was expecting when I chose this book, but it wasn’t this.  Jolt! is a self help book designed to help the reader deal with an ever-changing world with confidence and new direction.  Cooke offers 25 “Jolts” that anyone can use to bring innovative change to their life and/or their organization.

I found it hard to engage with this book.  It seemed like I had read it before, a hundred times in a hundred different self help books.  It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t great, or even particularly inspiring.  It was all hype but very little delivery.  I was disappointed with this book and had a hard time getting through it.

Leave a Reply

